Cover Reveal: GRIT

grit_final

Eeek! Here it is, the cover of my upcoming YA contemporary novel GRIT, due from HarperTeen 5/16/2017! Is that gorgeous or what? A huge thank you to the team at Harper for putting so much time and effort into this beauty. GRIT is now available for pre-order on AmazonBarnes & Noble, IndieBound, Books-A-Million, and Kobo.

Read on for the official synopsis:

His presence beside me is like heat, like weight, something I’ve carried around on my back too long.

It’s summer in rural Maine; when seventeen-year-old Darcy Prentiss isn’t raking berries with her sister, Mags, and cousin, Nell, during the day, she’s drinking and swimming with the boys in the quarry by night. She knows how to have a good time, just like anyone else, but when you’ve been designated the town slut, every move you make seems to further solidify your “trashy girl” reputation.

But the fun is what’s been keeping Darcy’s mind off the things she can’t forget: a disturbing secret she shares with Nell, the mysterious disappearance of her ex–best friend, and that hazy Fourth of July party that ended with Darcy drunk, on her back, wondering how she let it get this far.

Then someone in town anonymously nominates Darcy to be in the running for Bay Festival Princess—a cruel, almost laughable gesture that can only be the work of someone with a score to settle. Everything Darcy has been trying to keep down comes bubbling to the surface in ways she wasn’t prepared to handle . . . and isn’t sure if she can.

Gorgeously written and powerfully raw, this novel from debut author Gillian French will appeal to readers of Laurie Halse Anderson and Gayle Forman.

 

Pre-order GRIT on Amazon or Barnes & Noble.

 IndieBound: http://www.indiebound.org/book/9780062642554

Books-A-Million: http://www.booksamillion.com/p/Grit/Gillian-French/9780062642554?id=6585769036882

Kobo (ebooks): https://store.kobobooks.com/en-us/ebook/grit-18

5 Comments

  1. Hi, I actullay loved your book and in fact I just posted your book in my monthly reads article. I am very excited to read your book. If you are intrested in giving out a review copy I am more than happy to review it for you. I usually review books in amazon and good reads. I recently started a book review blog. You can actually look into my blog. You will know what I am doing.
    If you are intrested you can email me: booksnblogging@gmail.com
    Thanks
    Sritha Bandla

    Like

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s